Friday Catblogging


She’s Too Cool For This
Originally uploaded by Rich Renomeron.

This is Brandy, our pouty teenager, or petulant middle child.

She’s a rather vocal cat, and it’s probably my fault. Back when we first got her, and she meowed at me, I thought it would be clever to meow back, and wait to figure out that I was mocking her. Of course, she never did, and we’ve had years of delightful conversations. And when I don’t feel like “talking,” my wife turns around and says, “well, you taught her to do that.”

Oh well.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

