Just What I Was Looking For

Ever since I switched to Ubuntu, I’ve been looking for a “Powered by Ubuntu” sticker to put on my computers, much like the “Powered by Red Hat” stickers that came in the old Red Hat boxed sets. Through the wonders of the internet I was able to find a site in Germany that sold them. I was more than willing to fork over the €4.90 to buy them; unfortunately, I couldn’t get the site to work, and not knowing German certainly made things more difficult. The free ubuntu CD’s come with a set of Ubuntu stickers, but they’re way too big for my purposes. I want something to counter the “Designed for Windows XP” things that are all over standard PC’s.

On the Ubuntu Fridge today, I found a link to a company called System 76 that will send you “Powered by Ubuntu” stickers for the cost of a self-addressed stamped envelope. Sweet!

As a bonus, I know where I’m buying my next non-used laptop. Of course, that’s probably why System 76 is doing this.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

